The lasagna pan I don’t have (yet?!?!?)

The Executive Director of my department came past my office a few weeks ago a made a comment she hasn’t seen much going on with my blog.

Yeah, yeah, I know. I need to find the time to just sit down and write…..

Fast forward to today….

She was getting ready to leave and stopped by to let me know that her posts about holiday gifts (and more potential gifts) on our department blog were fairly popular and a lot of people clicked on the cat lady pride shirt.

I mentioned that I liked the idea of the All Edges Lasagna Pan since I had made pumpkin mushroom lasagna not too long ago and has issues with the noodles and everything else sliding all over. My first thought was that I just don’t make lasagna enough and that was my issue, but now I wonder if I just don’t have the right pan.

Hmmmm….

Then she mentioned that she hasn’t seen much on my blog and that I should blog about my lasagna and the pan that I don’t own (yet?!?!).

So here’s my post.

A few notes on the pumpkin mushroom lasagna (scroll down a bit to find it on Heather’s site)…

  • I used brown rice noodles that I let soften in some hot water first
  • I used ricotta cheese, not cottage cheese
  • I would sprinkle a little Parmesan cheese in each layer, not just on top
  • Cook this for a large group of people – my roommates enjoyed some, but I have quite a bit still in my freezer!

And so what’s kept me from blogging?  My friend sums it up pretty well: “Knowing you like I do, your challenge will be to apply the philosophy of your first post to the blog”

So here’s to working on applying the philosophy from my first post.

3 thoughts on “The lasagna pan I don’t have (yet?!?!?)

  1. A nice lasagna pan is a good thing. It’s not, however, necessary for implementing a stellar lasagna (I hope you like how I referred to your first post there).

    Try making the lasagna in the morning or the day before, let it set, then reheat. Or just let it set for at least 30 minutes before you cut into it. That should firm things up.

Leave a Reply

