Watch your ankles!

I live in the city and take public transportation, and honestly you see all sorts of different people, different styles.  To each his or her own in my eyes…. except when I need to fear for the safety of my ankles!!!!

I was on a fairly crowded T ride last week, on my way to meet a friend for dinner when I looked down to secure some proper space for surfing the T and saw this:

spikey sneakers

Yes, folks, those are spikes coming out of the back of those kicks! I couldn’t believe my eyes, so I pulled out my phone and snapped a picture real quick (hence why it’s not the best image — moving train… fear for my ankles).  I really wanted to bend down and see how sharp those spikes were, but decided taking a picture was probably as close as I should get to them.

Thanks to the T, I was also running late, so I texted my friend with this picture and said that if I didn’t make it to the restaurant, it was because these spikes pierced my ankles and I was bleeding to death.

So next time you ride public transportation… watch out for your ankles.

One thought on “Watch your ankles!

  1. I’ve seen some crazy stuff on the T but this is really wacky. I mean I would never think of getting impaled on the T by someone’s footwear but I’ll have to pay closer attention to what’s happening on the ground. As always thanks for looking out for us Ange 🙂

Leave a Reply

